Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Leigh Branham
Leigh Branham joins Jim Blasingame to report on the two ways that key employees leave your business, including the inevitable as people seek their own growth, and the preventable kind caused by your own bad management.
Leigh Branham
Leigh Branham joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that you need to consider the five elements in the cost of employee turnover – especially the ones you could prevent – as you compensate and lead your people.
Michael Saltsman
Michael Saltsman joins Jim Blasingame to report on the challenges for hospitality and food service businesses as they’re impacted by the change in societal behavior in response to the coronavirus concerns.
Michael Saltsman
Michael Saltsman joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how and whether the government should get involved with help, including in the discussion payroll tax abatement, extending unemployment, etc.
Michael Saltsman
Michael Saltsman joins Jim Blasingame to warn against America making long-term reactions and responses to a coronavirus challenge that could be a short-term challenge.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the impact of the coronavirus reality and hysteria on the small business retail sector, including what we should learn about having both a storefront and online strategy.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the issues involved in running a retail business when customers and supply chains are being impacted by a potential global pandemic.
Pamela Harper
Pam Harper joins Jim Blasingame to discuss why now is a time when we’ll all learn whether we have high-functioning teams, or just a gaggle of people who have meetings.
Pamela Harper
Pam Harper joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the steps to take to test the effectiveness of your teams before the marketplace makes the stress real, including whether you have the right technology.
Pamela Harper
Pam Harper joins Jim Blasingame to focus forward to a post-pandemic marketplace and consider the silver lining that could be a more robust, stronger and more versatile team structure.

Browse by recent date

Apr 10 Fri
Apr 09 Thu
Apr 08 Wed
Apr 07 Tue
Apr 06 Mon
Apr 03 Fri
Apr 02 Thu
Apr 01 Wed
Mar 31 Tue
Mar 30 Mon
Mar 29 Sun
Mar 27 Fri
Mar 26 Thu
Mar 25 Wed
Mar 24 Tue
Mar 23 Mon
Mar 20 Fri
Mar 19 Thu
Mar 18 Wed
Mar 17 Tue
Mar 16 Mon
Mar 13 Fri
Mar 12 Thu
Mar 11 Wed
Mar 10 Tue
Mar 09 Mon
Mar 06 Fri