Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Catherine Kaputa
Catherine Kaputa joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the key steps to take to get your business and your brand ready to restart, including an audit of your website and physical store, and staying in touch with customers even when they aren’t buying.
Catherine Kaputa
Catherine Kaputa joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the ways the post-pandemic marketplace will be different, and how to use the best branding techniques, including letting technology help you.
Mark Cohen
Mark Cohen joins Jim Blasingame to reveal why the legal world is not going to be prepared for how different the post-pandemic marketplace will be, and why that won’t be good for small business clients.
Mark Cohen
Mark Cohen joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the tech innovations that will help small businesses navigate the legal aspects of the post-pandemic marketplace.
Mark Cohen
Mark Cohen joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the increasing use of remote court proceedings, especially for business disputes, which will increase the adoption of mediation.
Karen Cortell Reisman
Karen Cortell Reisman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the power of leadership that’s focused in empowering others, including the practice of listening, being empathetic.
Karen Cortell Reisman
Karen Cortell Reisman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the power of finding clarity that sometimes is unattainable until there is a crisis.
Michele Wucker
Michele Wucker joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the concept of a metaphorical gray rhino, which is a challenge on your horizon that you should be – have been – able to anticipate and deal with before it takes – took – you down.
Michele Wucker
Michele Wucker joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that there are five steps we pass through on the way to coming to terms with the Gray Rhinos coming at us, including denial and panic.
Michele Wucker
Michele Wucker joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how by failing to get out of our own way, and be introspective, we may actually be riding on our Gray Rhino, which means we can’t see what’s knocking down our business.

Browse by recent date

Jul 17 Fri
Jul 16 Thu
Jul 15 Wed
Jul 14 Tue
Jul 13 Mon
Jul 10 Fri
Jul 09 Thu
Jul 08 Wed
Jul 07 Tue
Jul 06 Mon
Jul 03 Fri
Jul 02 Thu
Jul 01 Wed
Jun 30 Tue
Jun 29 Mon
Jun 26 Fri
Jun 25 Thu
Jun 24 Wed
Jun 23 Tue
Jun 22 Mon
Jun 19 Fri
Jun 18 Thu
Jun 17 Wed
Jun 16 Tue
Jun 15 Mon
Jun 12 Fri
Jun 11 Thu